Tradies





Tradies

Dating - Love - Relationships - Online Dating

Dating Secrets - Dating Game - The Chase - Dating and Sex






The Steeplechase

RRP $10.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Martha Osborne fears for her six-year-old brother, who was shuffled off to boarding school when his British mother departed to England. Set in Hampton Roads, Virginia, in the build-up to the War of 1812, expert rider Martha plans to substitute for her older brother in a "race to the steeple" to win the prize-and a bet with Phillip Paulson, equestrian trainer at Yorkview Academy, to help have her little brother returned home. When Phillip stumbles upon the real reasons behind the secret race he finds he may not be able to keep his end of the bargain. Can he save Martha and her brother? And will his heart be lost in the process?


The Louisiana Purchase

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In 1803, The United States made one of the greatest business deals of all time--they bought 828,000 square miles of land (1/3 the size of the United States!) for $11,250,000! To put it simply, it was a REALLY good deal. In this book, jut for kids, you will learn how this historic deal happened and what impact it had on the United States. KidCaps is an imprint of BookCaps Study Guides; with dozens of books published every month, there's sure to be something just for you! Visit our website to find out more.


Homeward Bound; Or, The Chase

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In one respect, this book is a parallel to Franklin's well-known apologue of the hatter and his sign. It was commenced with a sole view to exhibit the present state of society in the United States, through the agency, in part, of a set of characters with different peculiarities, who had freshly arrived from Europe, and to whom the distinctive features of the country would be apt to present themselves with greater force, than to those who had never lived beyond the influence of the things portrayed. By the original plan, the work was to open at the threshold of the country, or with the arrival of the travellers at Sandy Hook, from which point the tale was to have been carried regularly forward to its conclusion. But a consultation with others has left little more of this plan than the hatter's friends left of his sign. As a vessel was introduced in the first chapter, the cry was for "more ship," until the work has become "all ship;" it actually closing at, or near, the spot where it was originally intended it should commence. Owing to this diversion from the author's design--a design that lay at the bottom of all his projects--a necessity has been created of running the tale through two separate works, or of making a hurried and insufficient conclusion. The former scheme has, consequently, been adopted.


Fatherhood For Gay Men

RRP $257.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Get the inside story on a single gay man's struggle to adopt!

Fatherhood for Gay Men: An Emotional and Practical Guide to Becoming a Gay Dad is the story of one man's journey down the road less traveled?a single gay man adopting and raising his two sons. Author Kevin McGarry recounts his passage into parenthood after years of having his natural fathering instincts stifled by the limits?real and perceived?of being gay. This unique book details the emotional, financial, practical, and social realities of the adoption process for gay men.

From the author: "We take risks by coming out of the closet as gay men and at the end of the day, we are emotionally happier because we took those risks. By coming out, we are being true to who we are. The same goes for anyone, gay or straight, who has gut instincts for parenthood. I knew over the years that I had parenting instincts because I had this incredible envy of other dads. I would watch them with their kids and wish that somehow, I could have that role. It was painful at times because being gay, I didn't think parenting was in my life plan. Had more role models been available to me, the process would have been a little less difficult."

Much more than a ?how-to? guide to adoption, Fatherhood for Gay Men is the personal account of a single gay man's struggle to become a father despite the real and imagined limitations of being a gay man. The book looks at the adoption process (domestic and international) from the inside, providing unique insight into:

  • conducting a homestudy
  • costs (fees and expenses)
  • what countries allow men to adopt
  • alternatives to adoption
  • life as a new parent
  • online resources
  • and a state-by-state review of adoption laws, categorized by ?Completely Legal,? ?Favorable Climate,? ?Mixed Success,? and ?Illegal?
The book also includes results of the 2000 study by Gillian Dunne, senior researcher for the London School of Economics Gender Institute, of 100 gay fathers and fathers-to-be. ?Fatherhood for Gay Men: An Emotional and Practical Guide to Becoming a Gay Dad is a heartfelt and heartwarming story of a father's refusal to be denied a family.

Visit the Author's Web site at http://www.fatherhoodforgaymen.com


Chase Baker & The Apocalypse Bomb

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Humans think they're the most advanced beings on Earth, but adventurer and Renaissance man Chase Baker just stumbled onto something that will blow the lid off that fantasy for good. As Chase discovers, an even more advanced species lives side-by-side with humanity, quietly ruling the world with incredible technology. But when that technology falls into the wrong hands, it's up to Chase to stop the creation of the Apocalypse Bomb, a weapon so powerful it could destroy Earth in an instant. No less than the fate of the world rests on his success, but nefarious Men in Black, an "ultraterrestrial" with a grudge against humans and conniving UFO tourists will stop at nothing to thwart his mission. Chase Baker & the Apocalypse Bomb is a riveting ride packed with action, twists and turns. It's perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Dan Brown and JR Rain.



Search

Tradies Articles

Dating Love Relationships Online Dating
Dating Secrets Dating Game The Chase Dating and Sex
Drinking and Dating

Tradies Books

Dating Love Relationships Online Dating
Dating Secrets Dating Game The Chase Dating and Sex
Drinking and Dating

Tradies